Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

The Answer

on 2 July 2010

I know, I know, I’m late posting today! So sorry; life, doncha know.

So, there I was this morning trying to think about what the theme for today’s Friday Frame-Up should be. Then, I remembered that it’s my coworker’s birthday. Now, all my coworkers are special in their own way, but this one has one extremely notable distinction: she speaks “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.” Yes, it’s pretty awesome.

Now, I’m a huge Hitchhiker fan. If you haven’t noticed, then you should read my blog header…and then you should read the books or see the movie. Seriously. I’ll wait here while you educate yourself; otherwise the rest of this post won’t make much sense.

Back to the birthday barista.

We ask each other on shift if we know where our towels are. She understands what “I never could get the hang of Thursdays” means. She even answers my questions with “42”!

May 25th (wow, seems forever ago!)  was “Towel Day”, and we brought our towels into work (I even wrapped mine around my anthology of Hitchhikers). Interestingly enough, the fridges seemed to be celebrating Towel Day as well. Every time I looked at the readouts, this was what they said:

Yeah, it was pretty cool!

Anyway, that’s enough Hitchhiker talk and randomness from me tonight. So long and thanks for all the fish!


Leave a comment