Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Collection of Thoughts

on 5 February 2013

Gentle Readers,

* Teaching Tinturn Abby ito my class went much better than teaching Songs of Innocence and Experience. I will admit, this is a first in my teaching experience.

* I think Farm Fresh employees hate their lives. I can’t blame them at all.

* They found Richard III’s bones while building a car park. There might be irony enough in that for a whole blog post, we will see.

* Though I never would have ordered it on my own, pepperoni and pineapple pizza with cheese stuffed crust is quite yummy.

* When “It’s your thing, do what you wanna do” comes on, you have to sing along with it. That’s a rule.

* If you are going to preach about pitching tents, make sure to say pitching tents. Still laughing about that, D!

* Midsomer must be an awful place to live. So many murders…thanks, Mystery!.

* Josh Groban’s new album came out today, All That Echoes. Go. Buy. Listen. Repeat.

Until tomorrow,

Miss W

2 responses to “Collection of Thoughts

  1. Brendan says:

    I love Blake and how subversive he was. I can’t believe that parents were giving his books to their kids. My fav poem is London but have a real soft spot for Jeruselem too(I always threaten to write a choral version of Parry’s tune to it). It was great fun rewriting it as a sports pep rally song(yes I am evil).

    I am afraid I hadn’t heard of Do What You Want to Do, and confused it for It’s Because I Love You by the Masters Apprentices(it uses the line in the chorus) which is definitely not a get up and boogie song. A bit of cultural disonance there until I used my google-fu to track down the tune I think you meant.

    We in Aus say about Mount Thomas what you say about Midsomer. Under 10,000 people and it had the highest per capita crime rate of anywhere in the nation, trebling that of Sydney.

Leave a Reply

