Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

MIA

on 2 April 2012

Things have been quiet here for a few weeks, so I thought it was time for a brief update.

Work is cah-ray-zee right now. In case you missed the announcement, I was recently promoted to Shift Supervisor (YAY), meaning I have a lot more responsibility and a lot more hours. Both are good things, but it is keeping me busier than ever and a little more stressed out. I’ve come so close to going over 40 hours the past few weeks! (That’s a BIG no-no in our district.) Thankfully, my manager is being very awesome and supportive, to the point where she didn’t even ask me to pick up a shift over across the water yesterday…she simply told the other manager that I needed the day off. I do have a new blog all about this journey, justanothershift.tumblr.com, and my goal is to get that blog up to date this week.

Work is the main focus of my life right now, but there’s some other stuff going on too. As those events settle into place I’ll write more about them. Right now, the focus is not messing up at work, and getting my room/life in working order. I did manage to complicate life by getting into a car accident last week, so I’m trying to figure out when I can take a long drive over the water to deal with that mess. And shop for a new car. And everything all that entails.

My dear little phone, HTC EVO 4G, is starting to feel his age. He’s getting older, and because there’s a new EVO hopefully coming out in June, Sprint isn’t really releasing any new major Android updates. I’m looking for some temporary fixes to my frustrations that will last the next two months until I can decide whether to change phones, or just get a newer model of my current phone. I love love LOVE my EVO, so not in any hurry to change it up. In the meantime, a very nice guy at church gave me the extended battery that he used when he had an EVO, so battery life is now crazy long.

I’m watching cars go by outside as I write this. I don’t know what’s getting into drivers today. Last night there was a bad crash in front of our house, and just in the 10 minutes I’ve been sitting here, there have almost been two more. Craziness.

Hope you all are well. I can tell that you all still check in here, so thanks! I appreciate your loyalty so, so much.

Leave a Reply

