Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

That Dreaded List

on 1 January 2012

As many of you know, I don’t make resolutions at the start of a new year. There are many and varied reasons for this, too many to enumerate here. However, those of you who follow me on Twitter know that I made up a joke list, which I shall post here with light edits:

1. Delete Twitter and spend newly free time in transcendental meditation.

2. Start classes for my new bachelor’s degree in Mathematics and Applied Physics.

3. Open and become president of a local chapter of the Lady Gaga Fan Club.

4. Give up all caffeine. Decaf or die!

5. Memorize the dialogue from all four Twilight movies.

6. Become a hermit and give up outings to Buffalo Wild Wings.

7. Commit to sobriety. So much joking around is not becoming at my age.

8. Renounce blogging, and begin a MySpace instead.

9. Quit reading, cold turkey.

10. Stop teasing my awesome blog readers with this list, and promise to be a better blogger in 2012.

Well, one out of 10 ain’t bad! (Guess which one I’ll actually do???) Please feel free to leave your resolutions, real or imaginary, in the comments. Have a safe and happy start to 2012!!!

2 responses to “That Dreaded List

  1. HAHAHAHA! I love this idea. (It’s in my Reader now, babe!)

    My guess: Twilight?

    • Your reader? I’m honoured! Although, I’m going to have to be uberbrilliant to compete with all those other posts. ;)

      Twilight…sure! I’ve perfected the Kristen Stewart lip gnaw, why not the edgy dialogue? :D Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

