Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

50000 in 30 (Or How To Be Insane)

on 1 November 2011

Well, it’s November 1st! Do you know what that means? No, I’m not referring to having a sugar hangover from last night. I’m talking about NaNoWriMo!!!! National Novel Writing Month, where all over the world crazy wanna-be writers like me try to discipline themselves to get 50,000 words on paper before the month runs out. Add in the Thanksgiving holiday, and you’ve got a recipe for insanity…I mean fun.

So, I’m giving this a try again. Last year I fell far short of the 50,000 word mark, so my goal is to surpass last year at the least. Stay tuned for progress reports, or feel free to jump on in! It’s never too late.

4 responses to “50000 in 30 (Or How To Be Insane)

  1. Sarah says:

    Yay November! I love NaNoWriMo, even with the insanity. It’s just another excuse to flood my bloodstream with coffee. Good luck!!!

  2. Fox says:

    *blank look*

Leave a Reply

