Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Wearing of the Green

on 17 March 2011

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

In the time (well, I did it once) honoured tradition of this blog, I shall now share some of the wonderful Irish-themed videos I’ve been watching this year.

First up, the only time I’ve enjoyed Lady Gaga! Trust the Irish to make her palatable.

I love the raw power of this dance, and the way it features the rhythmic patterns that set Irish Step dancing apart from other types of dance.

The Rockettes are great and all, but let’s just admire this coordination and group work!

Oh yeah, few hours of practice at work there.

Oh! Want to see the shirt I’m wearing today? And Mum? And (I’m hoping), my Irish Aunt? Gotta love Starbucks!

Go Green!

So cute. If I didn’t have to work, my nails would totally look like this today as well:

Since I do have to work, I’m going to be content with my Irish ring!

 

…and that’s as much Irish frivolity as I can muster up today! May the road rise up to meet you, may the sun shine warm upon your face, may the wind always be at your back…and until we meet again, may God hold you in the palm of His hand!

2 responses to “Wearing of the Green

  1. Lynoth says:

    “May the road rising up to meet you NOT end in road rash, and only some of your gold coins be chocolate” is my preferred blessing today ;o)

Leave a Reply

