Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Merry Christmas!

on 25 December 2010

So, I’ve struggled with this for a few months now. What do you get the blog readership that has everything?

I thought about putting up a cool new theme for you all to look at, but my only complaint with WordPress is that they have a spectacular gathering of boring, white, stuffy themes. So, no go there.

I though about a deep, meaningful explanation of what Christmas is, and what it means to me. But, the school semester is on break and my brain is fried. I got as far as “Christmas is….”, and fell asleep at the keyboard. Did you know that MS Word will autofill 87 pages with a single letter per 20 minute nap? That’s providing, though, that you fall asleep with your hand on the “K” key. Not that I’ve done that or anything.

Coffee? Logistically, that was a nightmare.

You see? It is a puzzle.

So, how about some Christmas video that I shot for you all instead? There is a house locally (and yes, I know it’s not that uncommon of a phenomenon anymore) that set up the house lights to react to the rhythms of Christmas songs. They’ve done a really, really good job, and so I’d like to share some of them! I actually would like to meet these people- between the music selection and the geekiness of it all, I think we’d get along great. Enjoy, and a very merry Christmas to you all….

Disclaimer: there are a few glitches here and there due to outside noise. So sorry…. <3

Wizards In Winter: Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Jingle Bells

Charlie Brown Christmas

Deck the Halls: Mannheim Steamroller

Angels We Have Heard On High

Carol of the Bells

2 responses to “Merry Christmas!

  1. Ha! Fun. Some people have way too much time on their hands. (The light people – not you!)

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

