Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Pretty In Pink

on 5 November 2010

Aw, I love this flower! Problem is, my photographer’s eye and…I… just look for beauty and neither of us have any clue as to what kind of flower this is. If you can point me in the right direction, I’d be forever grateful. Just leave your suggestions in the comments.

So, this is another shot from the photoshoot last fall. Wow, I can’t believe that it’s been a year since this day at the Botanical Gardens. We had such a fun time wandering all over the park…I really need to go back in the spring. Well, anyways, there you have it; we’ll call this “Pretty Pink Flower” until a better name comes up!

2 responses to “Pretty In Pink

  1. Catherine says:

    No idea what kind of flower that is, but it’s pretty!

    :)

    • Exactly my thoughts. :) I think it was Douglas Adams who asked “Isn’t it enough to see that the garden is pretty, without wondering if there are fairies at the bottom of it?” That’s how I feel about flowers- they are pretty no matter what they are called. After all, a rose by any other name…. :D

Leave a Reply

