Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Happy Birthday, Blog!

on 30 October 2010

Hard to believe, but my little blog has now been around for a year. In some ways I feel like I’ve been blogging *forever*, and in other ways it really seems like just last week that I stayed up until 5 am creating the blog. (Yes, I started creating my blog at 5 am. This explains the mixing of references from Jane Austen and Douglas Adams. For those of you who laid awake at night wondering, now you know.)

Some of you have been with me from the beginning- you know who you are and I love you all dearly! Some of you are newer to the blog, and I’m so excited to have you here! I hope that you all enjoy the randomness here.

The best way I can think to mark the occasion is to provide you with links to posts from the last year that I am particularly happy with the way they turned out. If you’d like, enjoy this little blast from the past!

General Posts:

Happiness

You Can’t Go Home Again

It’s the End of the World As We Know It…and I’m Not Feeling So Fine

Investing in the Generations

Powerless

Off the Grid

Rolling Down the Beach With A Guide To the Galaxy

Nothing That Is Not There

Droid Wars

Facade

Held

Starbucks Posts:

“Tis the Season To Be…Hmmmmm???

Working 9 To 9

It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye

Twelve Hours and Counting

The Craziness At the Bottom of the Coffee Cup

Starbucks Drama

2 responses to “Happy Birthday, Blog!

  1. Fox says:

    YAY!! Happy birthday! Fireworks are going off as I type! Cos Canadians set off fireworks for Hallowe’en! It’s weird! :D

Leave a Reply

