Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Michael Buble and Hollywood!

on 13 September 2010

There is a ton of great music coming out right now- every week iTunes fills up my inbox with alerts about new music from my favourite artists. So, I’m going to take a page from the popular internet meme, and do my own Music Monday!

What better way to kick off a Music Monday series than with the amazing, incredible, ever-talented Michael Buble? Yeah, I can’t think of a better way to start either. His newest song is called “Hollywood.” It’s not going to win him any bonus points with the department of tourism, but I *love* the message in the song. Check it out!

There are so many great lines! “I don’t want to dance with you when you’re dancing with the world”, “You don’t need a catchy song, the kids will sing along if you sing it with a smile”, and of course “Keep on loving what is true and the world will come to you; you can find it in yourself.”

Anyway, that’s really it. Enjoy the song- and don’t forget that you can download it from iTunes!

4 responses to “Michael Buble and Hollywood!

  1. mum says:

    Hmmmmm….makes you wonder what Hollywood has done to/for Michael….

    Anyway, if he sang the phone book, I would think it was great!

    Love,
    Mum

    He’s cute, too!

  2. Fickle Cattle says:

    I love Michael Buble. And he’s so hot. I think he’s underrated, and should be more popular.

    Fickle Cattle

    • Agreed! I remember a few years ago when our Barnes and Noble got a full-size cardboard cut out of Michael to promote a cd. Absolutely no one in the store understood when I was soooo excited. :) Thanks for stopping by! -MissW

Leave a Reply

