Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Fire and Ice

on 27 August 2010

This week I wanted to show off a PhotoShop project I worked on all on my own! It’s nothing fancy or difficult, but it did involve layers, and I did do it without any aids- books, teacher, cheatsheet, nothing. Just me.

Glancing through a book a few weeks ago, my eye was caught by Robert Frost’s poems. I may not like much about American Literature, but I do enjoy his writings. Specifically, I love one of his shorter works, Fire and Ice. It just so happened that I had some awesome fire photos (pyromaniac for the win!), so I wanted to do something with both elements.

I think it turned out really well, but what do you all think?

As per usual, click on the picture if you’d like to see it BIGGER. Have a great weekend!

8 responses to “Fire and Ice

  1. mum says:

    Dad, your brother, and I say, “Awesome!” Well done, you!

    Love you toooooooo much!
    Mum

  2. Fox says:

    Not bad darlin! Not bad at all… :)

  3. Catherine says:

    Wow! Well-done, chica! :-)

    And i LOVE that quote! <3 Frost!

    • Thanks! I love it too- thanks to Frost, American lit was somewhat bearable. :) -MissW

      • Antonio says:

        Love the work although not all American Literature is horrible I find that Twain, Lee, Salinger, Hemingway and Eliot were fascinating to some degree.

        • Hmmm, I think I need to do an American lit post soon! Twain is indeed good, and Eliot always feels more British to me (he’s a crossover for both countries). As for the others- you are welcome to them! :D Thanks for stopping by and commenting. :) -MissW

Leave a Reply

