Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Mighty To Save

on 22 August 2010

As I sat down to think over this week, I realized just how emotionally draining it had been. I didn’t realize it while it was happening, but I’ve dealt with friends breaking up, meeting new people, watching new relationships form, watching friendships fall apart, receiving bad news about people I care about, getting ready to go back to school, and the list drags on.

It’s overwhelming.

However, I take comfort in the fact that I don’t have to deal with all of this on my own; I have a Saviour Who can handle all of this. None of it surprises Him, and it’s all part of His perfect plan for the world and my life. So, it’s okay for me to feel overwhelmed for a while, and then I can just give everything to Him and start fresh.

It’s a great feeling.

Everyone needs compassion,
Love that’s never failing;
Let mercy fall on me.

Everyone needs forgiveness,
The kindness of a Saviour;
The Hope of nations.

Saviour, He can move the mountains,
My God is Mighty to save,
He is Mighty to save.

Forever, Author of salvation,
He rose and conquered the grave,
Jesus conquered the grave.

So take me as You find me,
All my fears and failures,
Fill my life again.

I give my life to follow
Everything I believe in,
Now I surrender.

My Saviour, He can move the mountains,
My God is Mighty to save,
He is Mighty to save.
Forever, Author of salvation,
He rose and conquered the grave,
Jesus conquered the grave.

Shine your light and let the whole world see,
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King…Jesus (x2)

My Saviour, He can move the mountains,
My God is Mighty to save,
He is Mighty to save.
Forever, Author of salvation,
He rose and conquered the grave,
Jesus conquered the grave.

My Saviour, you can move the mountains,
You are mighty to save,
You are mighty to save.
Forever, Author of Salvation,
You rose and conquered the grave,
Yes you conquered the grave

Christian lyrics – MIGHTY TO SAVE LYRICS – HILLSONG AUSTRALIA

Peace and grace….

2 responses to “Mighty To Save

  1. Lady_Xpressi0ns says:

    Hi there. Life can sometimes knock us down and make us feel overwhelmed and stressed out. But God did say in the bible to cast all our cares upon Him. When we are weak, He is strong. Thanks for sharing the song.

Leave a Reply

