Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Birthday Live Blogging!

on 19 August 2010

Today is Mum’s birthday, so a little live Blogging is in order!  :D

2:39– lunch at Abuelo’s for guacamole and sopapillas.

2:46– Lunch is here!!!

3:03– waiting for dessert….

3:06– erm, quetzecoatl???? Eh?

3:08– Sopapillas!!!!

3:34– We are having a discussion about golf course names. I’m not quite sure why….

3:50– Collapsed on the sofa. Partying is hard work!

We are now discussing the pros and cons of opening a restaurant. Would you all come if we opened one?

3:53– Mum is now singing the chorus to “Good Morning Starshine.” Look it up…it’s great stuff!  :D

Okay, okay, I’ll look it up for you! Sheesh. You all DO realise that I’m doing this from my little bitty phone, right? Okay then; just so you appreciate the effort….

5:11– Cake is baking, and we are getting ready to play Name Chase!

6:00– Mum and I killed in Name Chase. Now we are going for domination in TriBond!!! Of course, we have a little family drama going on. For instance:

Little brother: “Emma, get off your phone and be with the family.”

Me: “Don’t make me hurt you.”

In my defence, (lest you all think that I am a horrible, insensitive sister) he had just spent an hour upstairs alone, practising his putting. I, however, Am Blogging. Therefore, I Am Justified- note the emphatic use of capital letters!

8:10– We are now eating dinner; homemade eggrolls, rice, and steamed broccoli. Mum also chose to watch To Catch A Thief. First person to tell me where Hitchcock’s cameo is in the movie wins!

10:10– Cake and ice cream! Next movie up: Pillow Talk. No Hitchcock involved here.

2 responses to “Birthday Live Blogging!

  1. mum says:

    I know! I know! Guess I can’t play, huh? Even though it’s my birthday…? (I know where he is in “Dial M,” too!).

    Thanks for a most wonderful, fun and delicious birthday! You worked really hard to make everything lovely. You are the best ever, and I love you toooooooo much!

    Love,
    Mum

    • Of course you can play! It was your birthday after all. :)

      I’m so glad that you had a lovely day; I really do enjoy doing things like this for you. Hugs, kisses, and lots of love, and many more birthdays to come! <3, Me

Leave a Reply

