Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Flutter By….

on 6 August 2010

I like butterflies. A lot. My family will back me up; my friends will back me up. I like butterflies.

Specifically, I like pretty blue butterflies, but that’s not important right now!

Butterflies. They are little, delicate, and graceful. They are one of the few winged creatures that can outshine the flowers, and they bring smiles and laughter. And now I’m just being sappy.

So, last year I had a chance to go to our local botanical garden. As we were wrapping up our flower photoshoot, one of the workers asked if we had made it back to the new Butterfly Pavilion. Now, I spent our whole day taking “candid” shots of butterflies in the grass, on flowers, and on people. It really excited me to think of finding them in an enclosed space where THEY CAN’T FLY AWAY FROM ME!!!! Ahhhh, it’s the little things in life.

I got some really nice shots in the Pavilion, but this is one of my most favourites:

It’s beautiful, is it not? I hope this little guy brightened up your day; see you for a Starbucks post soon!

4 responses to “Flutter By….

  1. Catherine says:

    Butterflies are beautiful! I try to photograph them whenever I can :)

    And I like the blue ones too, hehe.

  2. Fox says:

    I LOVE BUTTERFLIES!!!! ESPECIALLY PRETTY BLUE ONES!!! AWWW YAY!!! XD

Leave a Reply

