Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Blessed

on 18 July 2010

I’ve had a rough week. There’s various reasons for this, some that I’ve shared with you all and some that I’ve not talked about here. Sometimes all you can do in life is keep moving forward. When you don’t know where forward is, then you have to just press on blindly and pray that you are doing the best you can.

Right now I feel like I’m in that blind place; I know that the end of this difficult time has to be near, but I can’t see light or hope. So, I press on, hoping that I’m doing what is right, and trying not to take adversity as discouragement. This life takes faith, whether you choose to believe in faith or not.

Quite frankly, I can’t live without faith.

I’m sure that you, dearest of readers, are probably going through similar issues. This song has resonated in my head this week; I hope that it can bring you the same comfort that it has brought me.

Be strong, dear ones!

Update: Steve Pearson, who takes some of the most lovely photographs ever, referenced a Bible verse in his comment. I thought that I would put it up here so you all can benefit from it as well; I found it very comforting and encouraging. Thanks, Steve!

“The Lord is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you and He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” Deuteronomy 31:8, NASB

4 responses to “Blessed

  1. Bless ya friend!
    Take heart from Deut 31v8 its so so true.

  2. Catherine says:

    I can SO relate! I feel like I’m in a blind spot in many ways as well. Not much I can do but take it one day at a time, I suppose :)

Leave a Reply

