Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Touch of the Irish

on 17 March 2010

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! For those of you who don’t know me, I claim an interest in this holiday based on my hair alone. (Think Riverdance type curls.) Driving snakes off the island is just a wonderful fringe benefit. The fact is that I love pretty much all things Irish. The excessive drinking is a little out of my line, but barring that…yeah, I love it all!

Last Paddy’s day, Starbucks came out with a partner shirt that I flipped over. On it is a vintage shamrock and the words “Go Green” on a banner over it. It. Is. So. Cute.

There’s not much more I can think to say about today. Wear green, talk with a brogue, drink responsibly, and enjoy some great music! I’ve included a few of my absolute favourite songs to get your shamrock parade started.

May the road rise up to meet you

May the wind always be at your back

May the sun shine warm upon your face

And until we meet again,

May God hold you in the palm of His hand.


Leave a Reply

