Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

I’m A Little Flaky

on 26 February 2010

My paper is coming along quite nicely, thank you for asking. Since I need a tiny brain break before I start belting Christmas carols at the top of my lungs, I thought that I’d get my Photo Friday post done early. So, this is not the best representation of my photography, but there’s a lot going on here. First, the photo:

Told you that I was flakey!

Now, the story:

1. The snowflake was drawn in the amount of time it took for my university’s Blackboard link to load. Come on guys, let’s get the system running better, yes?

2. I took the picture while waiting for the discussion boards to load. Really, people?

3. This shows off my mad snowflake drawing skills- also know as “Look! Miss Woodhouse didn’t mess up a design with straight lines!” It’s a big deal for me. Drawn with blue marker on a skin canvas.

4. It’s really hard to take a picture of your own hand.

5. This is as close as I will ever get to a tattoo- afraid of needles and all that.

6. We had snow all day yesterday, which is why I wanted to share this crazy picture with you today! At one point the sky was mostly blue with one dark cloud off to the side. However, that one cloud was snowing, and the wind was blowing it all around. For all practical purposes, it looked like it was snowing out of a clear blue sky. Very Hollywood. I tried to frame it, but the weirdness didn’t translate well to photograph form.

7. My brain is now rested, so on to finishing my paper! Have a great Friday.

Leave a Reply

