Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Resolute

on 31 December 2009

Well, it’s that time again- the time of year when millions of people watch crystal balls drop, drink¬†champagne, wear goofy hats, and kiss perfect strangers.

It’s a new year.

A lot has happened in the world this year, but others have presented this information better than I ever could. A lot has happened in my life, but who really wants to read about all that?

Instead, lets talk about this new year. 2010. A new decade in our new millennium.

Normally I avoid making resolutions at this time of year. I always feel like such a failure come February when all my good intentions are out the window- and I mean so far out the window you’d doubt that they ever existed.

But this year is different. Once again I’m going to try and make some resolutions. Instead of just jotting them down and hoping for the best, this year I’m going to try and infuse my list with some resolve and a plan of action.

I may not make it past February, but I’m sure going to do my best. If you like, take a few moments to write down your own resolutions, goals, and ideals. Maybe we can check back with each other around, say, March to see if we are on the right track.

Until then- party hard, drive safely, and welcome this new year properly.

It’s time for a fresh start!

Leave a Reply

