Miss Woodhouse's Musings

…about life, the universe, and everything. Don't panic!

Hungry and Broken

on 23 November 2009

I haven’t thought of this song in ages. After yesterday’s post I think that it answers just how I have survived the past few years, and how I will continue to thrive. He’s all I need, He’s all we need. I’m not alone in losing my church home- there are countless others in the same place that I am.

We are strangers in a strange land. We know this when we come to the cross. We expect the world to hate us; we expect to fight.

We don’t expect to have to fight our own. We don’t expect to be hated by those who share our beliefs.

We long for fellowship. We long for acceptance. When we can’t find it with fellow believers, it is all the more painful, all the more discouraging.

Yet, be encouraged. In the end, the pain will be worth it all.

“Let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith” Hebrews 12:1-2, NASB.


hungry I come to You
for I know You satisfy
I am empty
but I know Your love does not run dry
so I wait for You
so I wait for You

chorus
I’m falling on my knees
offering all of me
Jesus, You’re all this heart is living for

broken I run to You
for Your arms are open wide
I am weary but I know Your touch restores my life
so I’ll wait for You
so I’ll wait for You

I’m falling on my knees
offering all of me
Jesus, You’re all this heart is living for
Oh, I’m falling on my knees
offering all of me
Jesus, You’re all this heart is living for

and I wait for you
and I wait for you
and I wait for you
and I wait

I’m falling on my knees
offering all of me
Jesus, You’re all this heart is living for
Oh, I’m falling on my knees
offering all of me
Jesus, You’re all this heart is living for

hungry I come to you,
for I know You satisfy

Leave a Reply

